Major roads into Mutiara Damansara closed from Friday

KUALA LUMPUR, 9 April 2020:

Five major roads in Petaling Jaya will be closed from midnight on Friday following the Movement Control Order until April 14.

Petaling Jaya police chief ACP Nik Ezanee Mohd Faisal said the routes involved Penchala Link towards the Damansara slip road into Mutiara Damansara and Damansara Perdana as well as the Lebuhraya Damansara Puchong (LDP) slip road into Mutiara Damansara and Damansara Perdana.

“Other routes involved the LDP slip road into Jalan PJU 8/8 Flora Damansara, exit to Jalan PJU 7/8 and the traffic light at Jalan PJU 8/1 Damansara Perdana slip road to Penchala Link and Kepong.

“Members of the public from Mutiara Damansara, Damansara Perdana and Flora Damansara have to use the alternative route from Damansara Perdana to Penchala Link by using Jalan PJU 7/9 Mutiara Damansara. While those from Damansara Perdana to Persiaran Surian will have to use Jalan PJU 7/1 Mutiara Damansara,” he said a statement yesterday.

Nik Ezanee said the closed routes would however be open to vehicles such as ambulance, fire engines as well as police and Petaling Jaya Municipal Council (MBPJ) cars.

He said police would be adding another roadblock at PJU 7/1 Mutiara Damansara both ways starting from the same time.

“Police had earlier set up two roadblocks at KM0.3 Lebuhraya SPRINT towards Damansara Toll Plaza and one more at Persiaran Surian at Pelangi Damansara both directions.”

Nik Ezanee also advised the people to fully obey the MCO in line with the government’s decision to break the Covid-19 infection chain.

– Bernama